Branch Lines

Branch Lines of Midhurst

The Later Years - the trilogy completed

ISBN:978 1 906008 78 9
First Published:01 June 2010
Authors:Vic Mitchell & Keith Smith
Dimensions:240 x 174 mm
Book Info:

96 Pages
120 Photographs
Large Scale Maps
Other details of local history



Your choice of delivery:

The three routes to Midhurst were widely admired for their rural charm and classic push-pull trains. They were the subject of the authors' first volume, which has become a bestseller. The sequel included other rare views and now a fresh selection reveals much new evidence and includes several recent changes.

Stations and Locations covered in this book:

Harham Junction SB7
Pulborough South Downs Light Rly8-9
Midhurst Tunnel37
Midhurst L&SWR65-68
Fishbourne Junction and SB76-77
Fishbourne Junction78
Lavant Branch79-80
Midhurst LB&SCR108-120

Shopping Basket

Latest News

Middleton Press founder and author, Vic Mitchell, will be exhibiting his 'NEVER-STOP SCREW RAILWAY' this weekend, as mentioned in this…
08 February 2018

Middleton Press is delighted to be mentioned in the Radio Times (3-9 February 2018). See the reference to our 'Index to…
08 February 2018

Buy a gift voucher from us (price £37.90) and get a FREE print-out of the Middleton Press Index to Stations. The voucher entitles the recipient…
13 November 2017

  New titles, as seen on our home page, can be signed upon request. Signed…
10 November 2017

Production of the Comprehensive Rail Times (for Great Britain)  in two volumes became necessary due to the printer’s requirements,…
03 November 2017

Quick Downloads

Middleton Press Brochure

Our Brochure provides a quick and easy guide to all our publications and features…

Index to Stations

Our Index to Stations/Location provides a comprehensive printable listing of all…

Index for National Rail Passenger Network Diagram 2018

Index for National Rail Passenger Network Diagram 2018.

Railway DVD List

Our DVD List provides a quick and easy guide to our Railway DVDs.