Great Railway Eras

Taunton to Minehead

50 years of change

ISBN:978 1 908174 39 0
First Published:23 February 2013
Authors:Vic Mitchell
Dimensions:240 x 174 mm
Book Info:

96 pages
120 photographs
large scale maps
other details of local history



Your choice of delivery:

This title is also available as an eBook

Order eBook

The Minehead branch declined in the 1960's and the stations are shown in what might have been their final years.  The enterprising revivalists' successes have been diverse and numerous; they are extensively illustrated and much praised herein.

Stations and Locations covered in this book:

Silk Mill Level Crossing, Taunton12-14
Norton Fitzwarren15-25
Bishops Lydeard26-34
Crowcombe Heathfield35-40
Doniford Halt55-58
Blue Anchor74-82

Shopping Basket

Latest News

Middleton Press founder and author, Vic Mitchell, will be exhibiting his 'NEVER-STOP SCREW RAILWAY' this weekend, as mentioned in this…
08 February 2018

Middleton Press is delighted to be mentioned in the Radio Times (3-9 February 2018). See the reference to our 'Index to…
08 February 2018

Buy a gift voucher from us (price £37.90) and get a FREE print-out of the Middleton Press Index to Stations. The voucher entitles the recipient…
13 November 2017

  New titles, as seen on our home page, can be signed upon request. Signed…
10 November 2017

Production of the Comprehensive Rail Times (for Great Britain)  in two volumes became necessary due to the printer’s requirements,…
03 November 2017

Quick Downloads

Middleton Press Brochure

Our Brochure provides a quick and easy guide to all our publications and features…

Index to Stations

Our Index to Stations/Location provides a comprehensive printable listing of all…

Index for National Rail Passenger Network Diagram 2018

Index for National Rail Passenger Network Diagram 2018.

Railway DVD List

Our DVD List provides a quick and easy guide to our Railway DVDs.